Logistics Tech Short: A roadtrip to artificial intelligence in cement logistics

Logistics Tech Short: A roadtrip to artificial intelligence in cement logistics

Topic

With one foot in its science fiction past and the other in our daily lives, artificial intelligence (AI) is making steady inroads into the logistics workplace. While human-level AI is not yet looming around the corner, a practical degree of AI can help planners and dispatchers in the cement industry to drive their performance.

Register Now

 


In this Logistics Tech Short, we’ll take you on a roadtrip to AI. Stops along our route include a look at the past, present, and future of AI technology in logistics. This webinar and its handouts will show you what cement producers can do to leverage AI today while paving the road for further developments down the road..

Logistics Tech Shorts - a series of 20-minute webinars on optimization technology in the logistics industry. Designed to stimulate and challenge your thinking on how technology impacts logistics in the modern age, Logistic Tech Shorts deliver a blend of big picture thinking with practical ideas you can apply today.

You'll Learn

01. The basics of AI and machine learning

02. How to integrate AI technologies into existing transport planning tools

03. Why human planners will still have a place in the future of cement logistics

Date

Date – January 31, 2018
Time – 8am (Los Angeles), 11am (New York), 4pm (London), 5pm (Berlin/Rome), 8pm (Dubai), 12pm (Hong Kong)

Presenter

With nearly two decades under his belt as sales and consulting professional across a wide range of industry leading companies like Atos, BASF, and INFORM, Karsten Horn knows a thing or two about IT and logistics. In his current role as Senior Business Development Manager, he helps cement and ready-mix producers to drive their logistics performance. Karsten holds a master degree in business administration and a finisher certificate in triathlon. Based in Germany, he is a sales nomad and serves clients around the globe.

Recordings of his previous webinars and speaking engagements can be found here.

Registration

Registration and participation is free, but spaces are limited. Please use the form below and register as soon as possible to secure your place in this Logistics Tech Short.

You can’t attend live? You should still register! We’ll be sending out the slide deck and recording after the webinar to all registrants.

If you need any assistance or more information, please contact:

INFORM GmbH
Mr. Dirk Schlemper
Phone +49 2408 9456 6000
Email: dirk.schlemper@informinform-software.com

  1. Save this event

Application

Date and Place

Date:

...
Participant 1
Participant 2
Teilnehmer 3
Teilnehmer 4
Teilnehmer 5
Send
Back to top