Logistics Tech Short: Building AI into Your LTL Deliveries

Logistics Tech Short: Building AI into Your LTL Deliveries

Webinar

Topic

Logistics Tech Shorts - a series of 20-minute webinars on optimization technology in the building materials industry. Designed to stimulate and challenge your thinking on how technology impacts logistics in the modern age, Logistic Tech Shorts deliver a blend of big picture thinking with practical ideas you can apply today.

  1. 17:00-17:20 (CEST)

    Save this event

Details Logistics Tech Short: Building AI into Your LTL Deliveries

Content

From palletized to stackable and from bagged to bulk – Less than truckload (LTL) planning in the building materials industry is a tough challenge.

Whether you’re a building materials supplier or producer, being able to take fast turns in LTL transport planning can mean the difference between winning or losing the daily race against the clock.

In this Logistics Tech Short we’ll explore how AI powered software tools help dispatchers in the building materials industry to do incredibly complex, time-critical calculations with ease – moving more payloads with fewer trucks each day.

You'll Learn

  1. Why traditional spreadsheet tools and legacy systems are not enough to solve the LTL problem.
  2. The basic technology behind AI powered LTL transport planning software.
  3. How to cut down the number of trucks, trips, and travel distance by 30 to 50%.
  4. How to implement an AI powered LTL strategy across your entire network”.

Date & Registration

May 04, 2021

8am Pacific Time (Los Angeles)
9am Mountain Time (Denver)
10am Central Time (Chicago)
11am Eastern Time (New York)

Registration and participation is free, but spaces are limited. Please register as soon as possible to secure your place in this Logistics Tech Short. Please use the form below to register.

You can’t attend live? You should still register! We’ll be sending out the slide deck and recording after the webinar to all registrants.

Presenter

As Chief Operating Officer of INFORM Software Corporation, Justin Newell applies extensive leadership and industry experience across diverse areas, including logistics and supply chain as well as distribution center management. Justin has more than 20 years of management, leadership, and business development experience, along with a broad range of software and operations systems knowledge.

His in-depth supply chain expertise is frequently tapped by leading media, as well as industry associations seeking knowledgeable thought leaders who can provide real insights and practical strategies to their audiences.

Recordings of previous Logistics Tech Shorts can be found here: https://logisticstech.pro/ondemand

Application

Date and Place

Date:

...
Participant 1
Participant 2
Teilnehmer 3
Send
Data Protection*
Back to top