Logistics Tech Short: Optimized Cement Hauling

Logistics Tech Short: Optimized Cement Hauling

Webinar

Topic

In cement logistics, high truck productivity levels are mission critical in order to maximize customer satisfaction and profit margins. However, measures to increase truck productivity do not necessarily lead to cost savings for the cement producer, since many operate a mixed fleet of their own trucks and hired hauliers or have subcontracted all deliveries to third parties. And the return on investment (ROI) of such measures heavily depends on the way hauliers are paid in day-to-day business.

Register Now

 


In this Logistics Tech Short, we're talking about freight rates and haulier payment in cement logistics. Specifically, we’ll take a closer look at how managing them is a continually changing matrix with many variables, including the risk of compromising service levels. This webinar and handouts will help you understand why it's important to review payment schemes when introducing transport optimization measures.

Logistics Tech Shorts - a series of 20-minute webinars on optimization technology in the logistics industry. Designed to stimulate and challenge your thinking on how technology impacts logistics in the modern age, Logistic Tech Shorts deliver a blend of big picture thinking with practical ideas you can apply today.

You'll Learn

01.  What are the most common payment schemes used in cement logistics?

02.  How do you compare different payment schemes and identify those that achieve operational excellence?

03.  What software tools and practical techniques are available to optimize transport planning and to manage haulier relationships?

04.  What is the best way to address service challenges?

Handouts

In addition to the handouts listed below, a recording of the event, the event slides, and a written summary of all questions/answers form the Q&A portion of the event will be made available after the event via email to registered participants.

Technical Article – A better deal for both.

Technical Article – Transport Planning in the Fast Lane.

Presenter

Karsten Horn holds a master degree in business administration. He has more than 17 years sales and consulting experience within the IT sector, including companies like Atos Origin and BASF IT Services. He joined INFORM's Inventory & Supply Chain Division in 2006 as Director International Sales. Since January 2015 he is Senior Manager Business Development in the Logistics Division, with a focus on transport optimization in the construction materials industry.

Registration

Registration and participation is free, but spaces are limited. Please register as soon as possible to secure your place in this Logistics Tech Short.

Date – May 23
Time – 08:00 (London), 09:00 (Berlin/Rome), 11:00 (Dubai), 15:00 (Hong Kong)

  1. 9:00-9:30 (CEST)

    Save this event

Back to top