Logistics Tech Short: The rise of the digital workforce in cement logistics

Logistics Tech Short: The rise of the digital workforce in cement logistics

Webinar

Topic

The shift to data-driven transport planning in cement logistics has turned old and familiar practices on their head. With the rise of new technologies, the digital logistics workforce uses tools and processes based on real-time information and automated decision-making.

Register Now

 


In this Logistics Tech Short, we're talking about the road from transportation to transformation in cement logistics. Specifically, we’ll take a closer look at how to manage digital supply chains. This webinar and handouts will help you understand why it's important to prepare your logistics workforce for the digital economy.

Logistics Tech Shorts - a series of 20-minute webinars on optimization technology in the logistics industry. Designed to stimulate and challenge your thinking on how technology impacts logistics in the modern age, Logistic Tech Shorts deliver a blend of big picture thinking with practical ideas you can apply today.

You'll Learn

Based on best practices from the cement industry, this presentation will give insights on how to define digital roles in cement logistics. Topics that will be covered include:

01.  What new skill sets are required to manage and run digital cement supply chains?

02.  What is needed to win the race for digital talents?

03.  How to integrate tools and processes based on real-time information and automated decision-making?

Date

Date – October 17
Time – 08:00 (London), 09:00 (Berlin/Rome), 11:00 (Dubai), 15:00 (Hong Kong)

Presenter

Karsten Horn holds a master degree in business administration. He has more than 17 years sales and consulting experience within the IT sector, including companies like Atos Origin and BASF IT Services. He joined INFORM's Inventory & Supply Chain Division in 2006 as Director International Sales. Since January 2015 he is Senior Manager Business Development in the Logistics Division, with a focus on transport optimization in the construction materials industry.

Registration

Registration is free, but spaces are limited. Please register as soon as possible to secure your place in this Logistics Tech Short.

If you need any assistance or more information, please contact:

INFORM GmbH
Mr. Dirk Schlemper
Phone +49 2408 9456 6000
Email: dirk.schlemper@informinform-software.com

  1. 9:00-10:00 (CEST)

    Save this event

Back to top